Optimistic Moments

By Hava

Reunited

...With my camera

So I went to Leeds for Ingryd's birthday at the beginning of December and managed to leave my camera there. That wasn't very good.

So for pretty much all of December I've been camera-less (my compact fell from my bag a few days prior). But, all is well and I am finally reunited!

So this is the London Eye where I've been working at the rink. This is an end-of-shift snap of the lights being tested for tomorrow's big NYE celebration. They've spent the past 2 weeks installing lots of funky lights and fireworks and have started to put the barriers up for tomorrow night. No one will be allowed anywhere near it, Eyeskate rink staff included however I very much don't think I want to be here! Going to be quite mental to say the least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.