ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Sealing The Deal

Out in Howth today looking for my brother... I know we both have phones but we never call... Prefer to find him wherever he is... Found him today, eventually, on the West pier when I went looking for fresh prawns....Threw a few dogfish into this fella... The sign on the wall said "It is illegal to feed the seals in this harbour.... Seems the seal can't read English well...or should have gone to Specsavers!!! Nice to wish my brother Happy New Year in person..... Tomorrow I'll probably go looking for more family and friends to wish them the same...and retreat away from the the madness of the night in my man cave.... Looking forward to the new moon on New Year's Day...and new beginnings but tomorrow, as always, will be spent reflecting on those who are no longer with us...and thinking of friend's who face their first new year more alone than they can easily bear...justsaying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.