Through my Eyes

By Kelso

Jeez, could you get ANY closer??

My regular lens (Tamron 18-270) is in the camera hospital for repairs. The camera shop lent me a macro lens Tamron 90mm to try out, and Kelso was my very willing subject. I think I was about four inches away from his face but he didn't seem to mind. I've never used a macro lens before, so this is another experiment...

It's dark when I leave for work, and dark when I get home, so I'll be trying my luck with the macro lens until I can get out in daylight with the long lens. I wish we all lived closer so that we could share equipment and expertise!

Wow! Your response to my blip yesterday of the Great Blue Heron was overwhelming. Thanks to you, it went to the Spotlight & Favourites in a flash. I am really indebted to you all for your positive comments, stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.