On Refection...

This is the gingerbread house disaster I mentioned a few blips ago....

Today....mmmm today. Thank goodness it was sunny or else I think depression would have really set in. Back to work tomorrow. That's it, Christmas is over. This break away has taught me a few things....

1. I'm not a very nice person.
2. I DO like human company.
3. But life without dogs is unthinkable
4. I got most of my anxiety and worry problems from my mum but that's not her fault.
5. If I can't control something I have to switch off, distract myself and accept it.
6. I spend so much time fretty about the future I forget the present.
7. Over time I've become a slave to an unknown who dishes out rules I must follow but these rules have no meaning and more importantly don't make me a better person. Quite the opposite actually.
8. Just 'being' CAN be enough.
9. My job is a problem. My brain is also a problem.
10. 95% of my thinking is unhelpful. I'd be better off just breaking out into song instead.

Yep, it's New Year deep thinking time again. Sorry folks.

Pleasant walk to Settle but opted for no coat which I later regretted.

And thats todays one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.