Been Fishin'

Encounter Bay New Year's Eve: Journal written on the morning after -

Last night we took a picnic with us to enjoy down at Encounter Bay, Victor Harbor on the southern coast, for our New Year's Eve celebration. Then over to Petrel Cove a few miles away for some more shots of the surf and rocks at this beautiful but rather dangerous beach, which I blipped back on November 21st.

Next it was on to visit with Antipodia at her home nearby. We had a most enjoyable time with her and her friends for New Year's Eve. Did the actual blips rather quickly on our laptop on arriving at the party, and the photo I blipped was chosen by a consensus of friend who were most interested to hear about blip.

We did leave before midnight for our long drive back to Adelaide, because we wanted to miss the after midnight drinkers and hoons who haunt the roads at this time.

I would like to wish a happy new year to all my blip friends and subscribers to my journal. Also thanks to Blip Central for setting up this wonderful club for all of us to enjoy. I will try to to catch up on thanks and comments over the next 2 days.

Large.

Do not know these guys in the boat, but they were coming in to the main channel's boat ramp at the perfect time for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.