Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

2013

Today is a very special day for a number of reasons:
First and foremost it's my mums birthday. My mum is the most amazing mum I could ever have asked for. She has been there for me whenever I've needed her and has given me so much love and support that I could never thank her enough. I am truly blessed to have her.
The second reason today is important is that it is mine and dans four year anniversary of being together. We've achieved so much in those four years and I'm so proud of the team we've become.
The last reason today is important is that it is the end of the year 2013, 2013 has been a very special year for me. I have been lucky enough to go on two lovely holidays this year, a tiny life has started growing inside me this year, I've heard my bubs heartbeat and felt it kick for the first time, I've become engaged to the man I love. It's been a wonderful year.
So today is a special day, a day to reflect, a day to be thankful and a day to look forward.
I can not wait for every second of the future that awaits me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.