My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Bit grand for Me!,,,,,,,,

.........This is a display in the Garden Centre. I thought they had done quite a good job. I spoke to the Manager who told me it was done for Christmas and the New Year but, as I hadn't seen it before, decided it was reasonably appropriate for today.

(To be truthful, I wasn't very happy with other pix I took!!)

If you are partying - enjoy - don't get TOO drunk. As for me, I shall go to bed with a small glass of something nice, watch the Fireworks on TV (which I love) and very soon after midnight, wait for Anni to phone me as she has unfailingly done for at least 40 years!

Tomorrow is another year - if yours has not been too good, I really hope things improve for you. If it's been a good year, I hope it continues. I can only wish everyone a Happy Year with Good Health, Peace in the World and within yourselves.

Have a lovely evening whatever you are doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.