Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Nochebuena at Our Lady of Mercy

I made my way early to church this evening. I probably made it close to an hour early before mass began. I wanted to make sure I got a (good) seat. As 6 pm drew nearer, a large family occupied my pew and the one in front. They seemed to be from everywhere, British mother, American grandmother, French speaking father and more.

Christmas carols started at 6 and mass at 6:30. During the gospel, the children acted out the key events. It was really fun to see. This is my first time seeing a Christmas pageant at church. It was really great.

Afterwards, I made my way to Pablo's parents house. Pablo had invited me to Christmas Eve dinner with his family. Despite the rain and being completely drenched and sitting in the metro for a while I made it. We had a three course meal with delicious seafood, beef, and flan. It was absolutely wonderful. Thanks to Pablo and his family for the invite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.