TinyR

By TinyR

I Did It!

2013 has been quite the year; I knew it would be. I can remember sitting last December discussing my good feelings about the year that lay ahead. I had no idea how awesome it was actually going to be, so awesome in fact, that I got part way through the year, the jar that I had been putting lovely memories in was full, and I forgot to start filling a bigger jar. The year simply had too many good things happen in it to keep track of - the best reason for not having a whole pile of notes to open today! In a year when I cracked my rib on two separate occasions, and had a face like something out of a horror film due to a nasty infection, the good significantly outweighed the bad!

The wonderful Panther clearly features more than anyone/anything in my good memories of the year and as I sit here today, I am planning (in my head) our first home together: Dinoville. It will be the coolest of the cool. So excited am I about the prospect of our new pad, that I bought candle holders from Oliver Bonas the other day. No, you shut up. My new job was also a high point, as was my sister and her now husband making honest people out of each other, which had the added benefit of giving my mum a chance to buy another ridiculously over-priced bespoke hat! The cats also deserve a big shout out, or miaow out.

I'm still going to keep up with taking a photo each day, but now that I've done it once I need a new challenge. I'm planning to do mini-projects within the 365, starting with spending the first 26 days basing my entries around a different letter of the alphabet. Another idea is to have photos based on colours so that when I flick through the book at the end of the year, a rainbow appears... Any other ideas would be gratefully received, as long as they're not rubbish. ;-)

Thank you to all of you who have accompanied me on any of my photography jaunts or walks/liked/commented on/featured in or rated my photos. You have made the quest that bit nicer!

Congratulations to the rest of you who made it to 365 today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.