abasu

By abasu

After the last sunset of 2013

Today was a little warmer than yesterday. A low hanging light fog was visible in the horizon. As the last day of 2013 drew to a close, I was a little disappointed that I was not able to see Mt. Fuji at sunset from my window. However, very shortly after the sun has set, the silhouette of Mt. Fuji started to appear.

I know that a lot of my Blipfoto entries have a very similar composition. However, I can't get enough of this view. It is very exciting to be able to see one of the iconic symbols of Japan from my living room at various times in a year.

Goodbye 2013 and welcome 2014! (I will attempt to get a sunrise photograph of Mt. Fuji tomorrow unless the view is obscured by clouds or fog.) Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.