Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Soft End to the Year

Had something of a long Blip holiday while visiting our sons in England to celebrate Christmas. It was great to spend time in in their company and not feel under any pressure to blip. Gone are the days of grabbing any old blip just to keep the journal going. For me, Blipfoto is first and foremost about trying to improve my photographic skills and daily blipping never achieved that. In 2014 I will only be posting when I have captured something I like or as a record of what I am trying to achieve. I will still keep in touch with those blippers I have got to know, but commenting may be even more sporadic than it has been in recent months!

Anyway, back home in Carradale, it was time to start playing about with some of the presents I got from a very generous Santa. Today it was the good quality tripod and ND filter that would be put to the test. In coming days I will try out the other filters and load up the Lightroom 5 software and start learning how to use it.

By late morning there was a window of brightness in the stormy wet weather and I set up camera and tripod to try out some long exposure shots of the rough sea. The result may not be everyone's "cup of tea" but I like the soft yet dramatic effect and having learned something else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.