Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Queuing for Oliebollen

Traditionally oliebollen (deep fried doughnut balls with or without raisins) are made and eaten on New Year's Eve in The Netherlands. Up to now I've always made them myself, but when there's suddenly a stall baking them right opposite the house the choice wasn't difficult, I joined the queue and even dared taking a picture with my phone. Was kind of hoping nobody noticed but there's definitely one lady posing for me ;-)
Should you want to know what these treats look like, here are the ones I bought with raisins

Wishing all the Blippers a very festive New Year's Eve and a very Happy and Healthy 2014.

PS I can't wait for it to be over soon, The Netherlands on New Year's Eve sounds like a warzone with exploding firecrackers and heavier/louder fireworks everywhere from dawn until the middle of the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.