Gatesgarth Pass

Look large to see the rain

Thank you all so much for your comments and congratulations on my 730th Blip yesterday - it was so wonderful to read, and I did my best to reply to every comment (I think I was still blipping at 1.30 this morning!)

We have friends up from Suffolk for new year - so they don't know what a hill is, and they've never been to the Lakes. Decided that today we should take them over to Haweswater and on to Ullswater. Haweswater was wet - really wet! and windy too. One of the filthiest days I've seen for a long time. Parked at the bottom of the Gatesgarth pass and took a look up the pass. I grabbed this shot by continually wiping the lens between each shot - eventually managed one without rain on the lens.

After a great pub lunch at Askham (take a look at this shot) we went on to Ullswater - water levels are really high - before returning to Maulds. So many of you said you liked my landscapes that despite the weather, I was determined to give you a landscape today, which although it's blip number 731, really marks my two years of blipping (as 2012 was a leap year).

Happy new year to all my Blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.