Along for the Ride

By NaRked4fun

Boyz Toyz!

Well I have had my new mountain bike for a number of months now and have just had my first major mechanical issue. Just replaced a faulty brake master cylinder under warranty and went out for a test ride, no problems.. Put the bike on the back of the truck and then managed to totally write off the master cylinder and lever on the other brake by reversing into a telegraph pole that couldn't see due to a combination of darkness and filthy rear window! Entirely my own fault and it might be a bit of an expensive lesson to learn.

Any way it gave me an excuse to get the toys out and strip the rear brake assembly from my old bike and retrofit to my new one to keep me riding until the new parts arrive.

I should have realised as soon as I started to get serious about my riding that I would not only need a more expensive bike but would need more tools and free time to keep it running.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.