louielouie

By louielouie

View from The (Squinty) Bridge

Yes I was that guy with the big parka jacket kneeling halfway across the Squinty Bridge taking this photo!

This is my first ever photo of Glasgow's newest, and much photographed venue, The Hydro (the big dome on right). The Armadillo is on the left and they're both framed by The Stobcross (aka Finnieston) Crane. This big crane is 50m tall and rumour is that it can lift well over 100 tons in weight.

Some enthusiastic locals like to abseil from the top. I'm happy just to look on.

The sky appears reddish as it was such a long exposure and the street light pollution does that to the low cloud tonight.

As it's Hogamany I wanted to show my home town of Glasgow with 'it's bling on' tonight.

Happy New Year and all the best for 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.