Running up that hill

Usually I post a glass of fizzy or a clock here but I think we can all assume that I'll have a glass of wine and that the clock will tick over from 2013 to 2014 so here's a break with tradition. This shot is of number 23 climbing out of Rolvenden station up the bank towards the Cranbrook Road level crossing and then on to Tenterden Town. The trees to the right of the shot have lost definition because they are full of smoke and steam; the train climbs up through them and from my vantage point the train was coming directly towards me for a while. The weather was foul and the light poor but I knew that I had to get you guys a photo of a train today so I persevered. Try it in loud to see how little detail I managed to grab...........

Prior to this I'd visited Wittersham Road station. In the comments on my Monday blip you'll see that Tryfan46 had spent the day in the signal box there. It's a jolly quiet station but that's no real surprise - it's about 5 miles from Wittersham.

So, as 2013 pulls slowly into the station it's time to get aboard 2014. It promises to be a wonderful ride so hold tight, keep your hands inside the carriage at all times and scream if you want to go faster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.