A final celebration for 2013!!!

Well would you believe it ... I'm sick!!! Such a bummer. So after all the planning for a wonderful evening with friends Roberto and Elizabeth, and a few more ... I didn't feel I was up to anything.

I did make it however to dinner and then down to the plaza for the New Year's countdown and have lasted till 3am, only just.

So just a quick summary of a highlight for me for 2013 - helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon in Arizona. A really moving experience and highly recommended if you ever get the opportunity. Lowlight - getting back to our 'motel' room only to confirm what we'd read in reviews that the beds had bed bugs and leaving at 11pm, driving around on Route 66 looking for some accommodation!!! All making for some wonderful memories.

Wishing you a very happy new year to you and your families from us here in Hong Kong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.