IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Looking Back

So ends a year of Blip journals. I've managed to publish something each and every day, although many times this has been a struggle. Was it worth it? I enjoyed taking photos some days, and on others, it was a chore ... something that had to be done.

Still, I'd say it was worthwhile. If nothing else, Blip jogs my memory as to what I did each and every day. It has also been nice to "chat" with all of you and share some moments.

This year has been stressful (just the same as last year and the year before that ....... ). This morning for example, the boiler stopped working again. Our Engineer managed to come out and get it going again (minor adjustment for free). I do wish we could have a few months without any problems so as to calm my nerves.

Today (and for the last few days), I have been laying a laminate floor in the hallway. The main floor is now done, with just the trimmings left to go (trip to B&Q coming up soon). One or two doors will need adjusting in height (pain).

I added a new fish tank to my collection (I now have three), and my wife got her wish with two new kittens.

To end the year, here's Chrissi and Leo snoozing together. They are actually VERY active most of the day, but it is SOOOO much easier to photograph them when they snooze.

Happy new year everyone.

P.S. Note the classic M marking on the head of Chrissi (and also of Leo). our older cats don't have this. Does the marking fade over time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.