MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Final Sunset Of 2013 Over Parndon

It has been pouring with rain all day. I've been feeling quite depressed for a number of reasons, mainly because of the disharmony between my sisters. :(

I needed some togging therapy so decided to go out with the camera at 3.30, even though it was still raining. When I got to Parndon Mill I togged a fat cat that was calling plaintifully. It was soaked and my pic showed the raindrops plopping into the Stort Navigation.

I pressed on and before I knew it the rain had stopped and a beautiful sunset was starting to brew. It matured into a full-on sky-filling show of colour. Who needs fireworks?

I have eschewed the cliché and chosen to post this that hints at what was to come.

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.