Seeing eye to eye

First off, thank you so so much to everyone for their visits and messages yesterday, you have no idea how much I appreciate it.

Now that 1095 in a row is done and dusted, I don't feel any pressure, however self inflicted it may be, about getting a blip.

In other news, a little research this morning taught me that my Canon point and shoot is in need of some surgery to get rid of those pesky lines that have appeared on photos. And from what I can tell, it's about $150 worth of surgery.
Why $150?
All the links and articles I found on t'internet about it all had that price, no matter what seemed to be the problem. What that's telling me is that it's the labour they are really charging for, the price of parts is somewhat mint imperial.
Resurrecting my old point and shoot might be an option until the Canon comes back.
But enough of that, it's New Years Eve. No plans for tonight, just to carry on relaxing.
Whatever your plans are, I hope you have a rip roaring time of your choice and wish everyone the best of luck, health and happiness for 2014.
I know it's going to be a better year for me 'cos it can't get any worse LOL.

Ah well. Until next year....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.