The Giraffe Emporium

By Talia

New Year, New Me.

Cliché New Years Resolutions to follow:

Be happier
Learn Spanish
Learn to play the guitar
Do what I want to do more.. eg. travel, speak my mind, volunteer
Improve my photography
Cut unnecessary people out of my life.

This year has been so full!!
I've graduated with a 2:1 BSc in Geography from Lancaster University, Started a Masters at Oxford Brookes University in Spatial Planning, Gained so many more friends, travelled a bit more (Lyon, Spain, Florida), Turned 21, Found someone important, and lost some one important, had my fair share (too much) love/lust/fun, found out who I want to be, and how much I've sacrificed for others.

I've made decisions fully on my own all year thankfully, but that means I can only blame myself really!

One hardship is reading about what others are doing now, when you were so prominent in their life for about half a year, and now don't even register. That hurts, and I'm learning to forget.

I'm glad I was introduced to blipfoto, The coming year is going to be an interesting one... The last few weeks have refreshed me and opened my eyes to the future.

And you know what?
The future looks pretty good from here.

Australia this time next year? A highly likely possibility.
*Come take me away*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.