Corvid Fiesta

By CorvidFiesta

Reflections

Hogmanay is always the time when people look back and then forward. Last December 31, I was at work, but looking forward to early-retirement. This year I am early-retired and looking forward to more of it. I finally dipped my foot, (or should that be shutter finger), onto Blip after more than 3 years of sitting on the fence. I'm glad I did and intend to continue next year. I wish I had done it earlier, but I honestly don't think I would have managed every day. I respect all those blippers, who hold down a job, but contribute here.

The weather cheered up at lunchtime and this reflection is the back of Haymarket Terrace, reflected in this puddle. It is a bit tartan like (in my eyes anyway). It was actually windless, so I had to make the ripples to give the effect I wanted. Happy New Year and may your blips be many :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.