Send in the clowns

I'm in Chelyabinsk!
After a relaxing day sleeping and chilling the madness started... It's 6 hours ahead here, another singer called Dhany from Milan was also here and we both did 3 shows in 3 venues in the same building which is also where our hotel is. The first venue was a large conference centre where a lot of people were having dinner it was quite an amazing setting, the second venue was a small restaurant called Portofino in which I left the stage and worked the tables much to everybody's amusement and the last venue was the night club downstairs called Mirage!

Dhany is wonderful and it was great to be working with another singer, we talked a lot about our careers and our children and music, I hope we stay in touch, she is lovely.

When I was about to go to bed I was roped into doing a set with the local club singers Christina and Zhanna Age 25 and 19, it was great fun and they really appreciated it, they asked my advice on becoming famous and were very very sweet to me, I think it made their night that I sang on stage with them we did about five songs it was really fun.

In total I must have performed for over two hours tonight! Thunderlungs strikes again!

I think this is my third visit here and I really feel like I have some nice friends lovely Maxim Craft and Viktor and Msukov the artistic director, it was strange saying happy New Year when I knew it wouldn't be new year for another six hours in England I called Max and the boys at 11 o'clock our time to wish them all happy New Year it's been lovely!

After our near death experience flying to Spain on Christmas day all I wish for me, my family and all my friends and all of you is health, love and happiness for 2014, the other stuff means nothing without these things.

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.