Green is Good (New Year's Eve)

Energetic Swindon band Slagerij were playing second, out of six bands at tonight's Altar Club New Year's Party, for which I was official snapper, at Salisbury Arts Centre.

I had access all areas, including the stage, tons of photos to choose from. These guys I had snapped before - and they had remembered that and they were probably my favourite band out of the entire lot. I kind of hung out with them after for the rest of the evening - and not only do they jump about like idiots on pogo sticks, they are quite MAD!

Headlining act, Whitmore, played after midnight, in 2014 and so I am bridging years with my Blips - I will post one of those up much later tomorrow.

Lens is Tamron SP 17-50mm f2.8 - and wide open, here, you cannot complain about the lens quality from a cheap, (£250 new) but constant fast zoom, now, can you?!

So, yes, I've said it, written it on Blip and texted it, but once again HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Now, for some SLEEP!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.