The Life of Bri

By bri

Culinary Disaster

Pronunciation: 'k&-l&-"ner-E di-'zas-t&r
Function: noun
1. What happens when you try to make a rissoto out of barley - not rissotto rice.

I was a bit suspicious when I saw that unlabelled jar - it looked kind of barley-esque, but should be rissoto rice. Within five minutes I knew it was not looking good, but I figured it would still taste the same. 50mins of stirring later, I know why people don't just use barley - the texture is just ummm not right, and it takes forever to cook.

Almost as bad as the quinoa experiment. Partially rescued with some genuine Italian parmesan and pepperoni.

The good news is that I got my repaired lens back from Nikon, so you get to see this in its full f3.5 18mm wide angle glory. I know Joe, not as wide as a Canon 18mm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.