Love from The Plants

Mixed weather today so an evening walk.

I spent quite a bit of time today...Hiding.
It was that occasional occasion when it is prudent to do this ‘Cos the Boss and Bossess......were cleaning the oven.
Sensible dogs hide. I am at most times a sensible dog.

Right then.

There is a Te Kakano Native plant nursery just a short distance from The Millennium Track and these folks have had a very ambitious project to plant native bushes and shrubs all along this walkway. The arrangements for watering same are also very creative and here we have a nice lady getting set to fill a bucket and give the locals a drink.
I was excluded from this shot but I would kno this nice lady anywhere. Well done Bossess!

Editors note…There were a lot of locals having a drink last night but it was a good night with minimum disruption…AND my Thunder Jacket worked a treat. Sigh!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.