In My World

By JoanneInOz

2014

The first day of 2014 has been a lovely social day, with family here for the most of it, a good ole Aussie BBQ for dinner tonight, a trifle for desert, then we finally cut the Christmas cake!

As the fireworks lit up Sydney Harbour in the early hours of this morning, I sat in front of the television set taking photos, hoping that I would have at least one decent one to share with you for New Years Day. Well I did have a decent photo, multiple good'ens, in fact, but the blip computer thought they were taken on Dec 31, due to my not thinking to change the date setting on the camera to co-ordinate with daylight savings! Oh well, lesson learnt.

I hope everyone has enjoyed, or are still enjoying, their first day of 2014. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.