TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

Start as you mean to go on..

New Year's resolution #1 - Eat more vegetarian meals...

We used to eat a lot of veggie food but since the other half was diagnosed with a lactose intolerance, it has become harder to cook veggie stuff without using cheese. Cheese, I have come to realise, is a key ingredient in adding flavour and general unctuousness to vegetarian food. Over time, we've just eaten more and more meat but it is getting so expensive these days, that I decided that it was time to get the veggie meals back on the menu.

Things did not get off to a good start!

I decided to cook a veggie extravaganza for me and Mr M for our New Year's Eve dinner. It was some complicated mushroom pastry affair, whose recipe details would have given the instruction manual for the large hadron collider a run for its money. The whole thing took four and a half hours to make, 10 minutes to eat, was decidedly bland and left me with a kitchen that looked like a bomb had gone off in it.

Still, I am not so easily deterred!

..although we are having steak for tea tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.