Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

Wishing all of you all the love, happiness and success with your photography here on Blipfoto that 2014 has to offer.

Last year I set out to complete a 365 and failed miserably. Checking my profile here I see that I only achieved 95 entries and this was for a variety of reasons; work, promotion, training courses, illness, losing our Tizzy (Border Collie) and, what I thought was a real need to offer my 'best image' here. Maybe, just maybe I was taking it too seriously. So, a change is needed…..

This year I hope to do better and to do so I'm just simply going to make more fun of the challenge of a 365. I realise I don't need to always use my main DSLR but simply any image taken each day whether that be with my compact, the iPad or indeed the old phone I possess. So folks, please don't expect 'super' images as again with work commitments it will be a busy year, but please do enjoy some fun, sometimes bizarre pictures of what does catch my eye.

Blipfoto is a great place to be. I have some lovely friendships here and, despite my lack of contribution, I have been touched by the emails I have received offering support and wishing me well. Thank you! You know who you are.

Wishing you all a fabulous 2014.

Ian




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.