Whitecliff

By DaveWhitecliff

Breakfast

New Years Day, and breakfast commences with a strong Bloody Mary. Another tradition; one that Hunter S Thompson would have approved of.

This is my 365th photo here on Blipfoto, one photo per day for a whole year.

I was going to do something elaborate to mark the 365th, planning on inviting Horsehead and Pighead round, see what panned out. But then I decided that this photo was a more honest reflection of today, and besides the weather is lousy and also, minor detail, I have a thermonuclear hangover right now after a rather fine night at Amy & Greg's, and I want to go back to bed.

I've really enjoyed the experience of forcing myself to take or make a photo each day, the feedback I've been lucky to get, and the inspiration I've found in the photos by other people here on Blip. But I think maybe I will give it a rest now; sometimes there are days in the mountains or in a beautiful city or surrounded by friends, where one photo is simply too few.

I'll be posting many more photos at www.whitecliffphoto.com from now on.

2013 was a strange year for me. As in all previous recent years I continued to do way too much way too fast for way too long; and then I got told by my lovely doctor that I was officially burned out; thanks to him I am now recovered but need to make some major permanent changes to the way I live.

2014 can only be better. Happy New Year everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.