In with the New

Not a very auspicious start to the year weatherwise. In fact it's been blowing a gale and raining horizontally! But I did venture out briefly, as I had planned a shot along the lines of this one. In the event, it was a question of leaping out of the car, snapping this shot, diving back in and driving home, no time for composing and trying different settings, so more effort went into cropping and tweaking. I'm not a fan of black and white, but as I'm trying new things, it seemed like a suitable scene for this treatment. It's a couple of miles from our house. you may be surprised to learn that it's on the route of the Tour de France, (as is our house!) and it may not be the last blip this year related to that event!
Resolutions and plans - obviously, learning more about photography and trying new things - there will be a lot of watery shots - Rivers and Reservoirs, especially the subject of my One River Challenge - the River Don. A few people have already declared their intention to join me in this so I'm looking forward to seeing plenty of rivers on blip. There will be quite a bit of house fettling to do, but I'm hoping to get a bit of travelling done this year. More of this in a few days time.
I'll be trying to be more meticulous with my wildlife recording - I'm involved with a project for recording fungi in a more robust way than previously on one of our local National Trust sites. I also hope to try and organise my photos a bit better. I've promised myself I'll resume tweeting - something that fizzled out when we moved house.
I hope the New Year has started well for people out there in Blipland. I'll resolve to try and keep up with everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.