MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

New Year's Eve Fun and Games

9.00am the removal men arrive with the rest of our belongings. 3 hours later we have lots of boxes in every room.

We should have had broadband since the 24th; however, there was a fault somewhere between the exchange and our equipment. A BT engineer called at 11.00 to say that our broadband problem was because the engineer that performed the installation on Christmas Eve had not done the work properly (not his exact words); too much eggnog I expect.

We spent the afternoon unpacking as many boxes as possible and clearing spaces for our guest that were arriving later.

This is me a bit before midnight. The idea is to balance six dice on a lolly stick held in your mouth. I got to 5 and found I had been sabotaged because we had lost one dice.

I will catch up and post photos to bring me up to date over the next few days.

Happy New Year all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.