stujphoto

By stujphoto

Baxter

Here is Baxter, our andalucian rescue podenco who has been with us for just over 10 months now. He has had a very chequered career and is therefore rather insecure. Unfortunately he tends to show this with occasional aggressive outbursts so we have to watch him quite carefully when he is with young children, strangers or other dogs.

We discovered over Xmas that he reacts badly to paper crackling so Margaret had to sit with him to reassure him whilst the grandchildren were opening their Xmas presents.

At home with the two of us he is much more settled and even comes up on my lap for cuddles but I have to be careful when he is up on the sofa with Margaret as then he becomes very territorial and will growl at me if I go near. It's almost as if he can't stop himself because he immediately afterwards comes over to me for strokes as if to say he is sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.