curlysioux

By curlysioux

A lot of fixing to be done

Hello, world! Happy New Year!

(Here's my introduction: I'm the one on the right. On the left is my little sister.)

Let me be the first to say: 2013 was a really fucking awful year! At least it was for me. Why did I hate it so much? Well, in 52 weeks I managed to give up on school, reconsider my career choices, graduate (stress), mess up my exams, get rejected from 3 universities in one month, disappoint my parents and teachers, get left behind by all my friends who are going to uni in another country, reconsider my life choices a couple more times, and ultimately become really confused about what I want from life and what I'm doing on this planet in the first place.

Having said that, there are also a lot of things I gained. I met some really interesting people, learned ever so much about life and myself, found freedom, traveled and got to know Spain a little better. Also, according to Letterboxd, I spent 464.3 hours watching films this year (that's 250 movies), and I found a bunch of awesome people with great interests in the film-fan community.

All in all, 2013 wasn't that bad.. just very stressful. And I certainly hope 2014 will be less so and instead much more productive, exciting, freeing... And as part of enhancing that experience, I have come up with a bucket list for 2014:
http://dayzeroproject.com/user/porcelainfox/list/82974

My Blipfoto journal is on the list - the 365-day photo challenge.

Anyway, I have been on Blipfoto before; that attempt failed, but this one will not! Let's get started!

Happy 2014!

-S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.