hannahxd

By hannahxdowning

Day one: new beginnings

Starting the new year with my first photo. Our lovely orchid has re-flowered which I thought was very fitting.

I saw in the New Year doing something I have never done before - on Waterloo Bridge watching the fireworks in London. Amazing display and a memorable night but was very cold after spending 4 hours sitting on the pavement. My Friend R and I had taken our supplies for the evening including a blanket, which was then adopted by a family and their adorable little boy who was getting rather tired and impatient for the fireworks to start. It started raining just before the display started but in true British fashion we all stood there getting soaked, with the sounds of oohs and ahhs around us as the sky was lit up.

Unfortunately I don't think my cold enjoyed the weather last night and so I am wrapped up on the sofa today with a blanket and a hot water bottle having a thoroughly lazy day.

Hope you all had a lovely night and have a fantastic 2014!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.