Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Halloween Artifacts

Today we pulled our box of Halloween decorations and trinkets down from the attic, and had fun unpacking it and making the house a bit more festive. Among the contents: the big metal bowl that we fill with candy for the trick-or-treaters, the kids' trick-or-treat bags (made by my Mom for my brother and I many years ago), a set of cloth napkins printed with pumpkins, flameless candles for our jack o'lanterns, our armful of Halloween-themed children's books.

And then there's my favorite, the many artifacts of Halloweens gone by: a pinecone witch A made, a scarecrow bag E glued together, etc. etc. - and this framed photo of A at ~16 months old, on what was technically her second Halloween, dressed as a witch. My adorable witch, I can't believe how big she's getting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.