The line ahead

I had a small wobble, today. I wondered whether I want to do this blog for another year.

But then I decided I did :-)

Plus, of course, there's no contract; I can stop any time I want. But that time is not today!

I wanted to start the year with a photo that would act as a counterpoint to last night's empty flute, and I thought it might be nice to have a view of a road or a track stretching ahead. You know, to symbolise the year ahead.

So, after I'd been for a swim, I drove up around Casterton to look for something appropriate. The weather, I have to say, was dreadful: rain lashing against the windscreen and a cold wind throwing around leaves - and even small bits of trees - and I didn't feel that inclined to get out of the car.

But then I came down a lane to an old railway bridge. The railway itself is long gone but I wondered if I might get a nice view across the bridge along the old line. It was cold and also very wet as I scrambled up the bank and at the top I found this shed and hen huts built on the bridge itself.

I'd have liked to take in the view, and then get a good angle (and a better focus) for the photo but in the end I grabbed a couple shots and then slid and stumbled down the bank and back to the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.