paperTIGER

By papertiger

These are for you ...

Be present in all things and thankful for all things.

-- Maya Angelou


{backblip}

Today I finished a really big 12-week project with a class of Primary 7's on the Titanic. I've torn out more hair over the last few days than I'll ever likely grow again with lots of stress and nightmares getting the projection to work for their performance, as well as for another group I've been working with. BUT ... the young people did an amazing job, all the technical things worked AND I didn't get any music or slideshow cues wrong. Bonus!

Then, at the end, one of the girls disappeared in to the sports cupboard and then reappeared with a bunch of flowers for me, which was just lovely and very much needed.

It's nice to be told well done and thanks every now and again, hey?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.