Constant Exposure

By constant

Confessions of a Tooth Fairy

Yesterday Holly lost another tooth. She was so excited about the Tooth Fairy coming. Unfortunately the "Tooth Fairy" (Holly always puts in the "quotes" with her fingers when she says it, as she knows it's really Daddy) did not remember to "visit" (more finger quotes). For a seven year old girl that "knows" that there is no "Tooth Fairy" she was pretty decimated this morning. We had a little cry fest.

Generally I write her a little poem from the Tooth Fairy. Here's tonight's belated poem/apology:

Hi Holly,

I am so sorry. I tried to reach you last night.

Sunday evening started well enough.
I filled my bag with all my stuff,
Then flew out the window in a hurry,
As I knew you were sure to worry.

It wasn't long before my heart did sink,
My trusty GPS was on the blink.
But having being a Girl Scout,
I was sure I could work it out.

I remembered of hearing a tale,
About settlers and the Oregon Trail.
If I could just find it on a map,
I knew I could be there in a snap.

I felt in my bag (Thanks, Felicity Wishes!)
But I have to say I was getting suspicious.
There was just too much air
And no atlas anywhere.

Still, I flew all over. I didn't care.
But soon I realized I wasn't getting anywhere.
Whither I went, to and fro
Finally, Home I had to go.

But tonight I found you without a worry,
I didn't even have to hurry.
You see it's easy. I have to tell.
My GPS now has Duracell.

Love,


The Tooth Fairy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.