keithyboy

By keithyboy

Sea wall with a story

While waiting to meet friends tonight, a little something caught my eye that I had never noticed, but probably seen hundreds of times, a shiny little sign telling me that Queenstown and District Historical Society have something to so with this story/sculpture/wall or whatever it is (yes I should take more of an interest and find out about it, I'm fully aware of that). As far as I can tell, this wall on the lakefront tells a brief history of queenstown and surrounding area, having never read it and having never met someone who has pushed through the tourists, buskers and street sellers to read it all, I need to use my educated guessing system. Thats just plain guessing to most people.

My ambition is to one day try to photgraph the whole story, perhaps using the photosynth app, to show as one large panorama. Logistcally, it seems like a nightmare to do during the daytime and my photography skills dont seem to be good enough to consistantly get night time shots, although there is a very good chance the camera can do automatically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.