David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'Well It's A New Year...

With It Comes New Hopes And New Fears '

First Aid Kit - New Year.

Well this blip is a bit of a cheat as I took this picture back in the summer.
I travelled Route 66 from Chicago to LA in and this is my favourite picture from that trip, and in fact the entire year. It's from the Grand Canyon and I just love it. I have no idea who the two guys are by the way, they where just sitting there and I thought it made for a good shot.

I know it's cheating and not really in the spirit of blipping but as I'm nostalgically looking back on what has been a wonderful year for me, I felt it rather appropriate to begin the new year with my favourite picture from the last one.

If 2014 goes to plan then it should prove to be just as exciting and I'll be sure to blip the heck out of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.