paperTIGER

By papertiger

Stripy Wooden Ruler.

I like to call in sick to work at places where I've never held a job. Then when the manager tells me I don't work there, I tell them I'd like to. But not today, as I'm sick.

-- Jarod Kintz, This Book is Not for Sale


{backblip}

There are just some days when calling in sick is not feasible, even if every bone in your body is screaming at you to do so.

I was working in a massive echoey school hall today, all day, running workshops. After the first few minutes, I was pretty certain my voice was not going to last out the day.

By the end, some of my instructions were definitely closer to a whisper than a shout.

In a gap between classes, I had some fun looking at this one remnant of classrooms from school days past (though 1980/90's desks, in my experience, didn't include swear words in pencil graffiti) ... I placed the stripy wooden ruler well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.