JuneFox

By JuneFox

Happy New Year!

One of my resolutions for 2014 was to get fitter. The gym is boring and so, as I enjoy walking, decided that I would try and get out every day for a long walk. So, despite the wind and pouring rain, a friend and I went on a four mile walk - got soaking wet, but felt so much better for it. The intention was to take the camera but, because the weather was so awful, left it at home!

Hence, the backup photo. I love watching the fireworks in London at midnight - would be great to go into town and watch them but I don't think there would be much chance of setting up a tripod amongst the throng of people! Therefore, I watched the New Year countdown on tv and decided to take some photos. When I uploaded the photos, I particularly liked this one of Big Ben, the London Eye and the fireworks going off around them and was captivated by the pastel drawing effect of the image.

Happy New Year to all you Blippers out there. Blip is a such a great community of people that have a shared passion. It is inspiring to see the work of others, there is such a diverse range of photography styles out there. Thank you for taking the time to look at my journal and I am always very grateful for any constructive feedback on my photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.