Brussells and Pimms

By russell

Gratefulness project ...

Well 2013 was, well it just was. It was difficult, impossible, heartbreaking, so very very very sad, the list could last forever. However, there were also moment of sheer happiness, contentment, love - lots and lots of love, hugs, friendship and too many other positives to list here.

The reason I got through the year - Pimms and Brussells. After Mark's (my husband) death, I could have just stopped. Stopped and not gone on ever ever again. But Pimms and Brussells dragged me through each and every last day, adding so much life and laughter. I also had friends who listened, held my hand, cried with me and laughed too. For those people I will also be forever grateful.

I am hoping that I can make it through 2014 with more fun, more laughter, a whole tubful of love and a smile to get through each day.

Forever in my heart Mr Mark x x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.