the colour green

By jukeys

french chinese

Went to Marseille today. Pierre's brother and wife had a cousins' get-together organised for the afternoon "gouter" time. They had champagne and cakes and the house was roasting! Perfect for a cold, winter's day :) There were 15 of us, including all the kids and we had a good laugh. I'd not been feeling great on the way down, so was glad to take my mind off things and mess around with the wee ones for a bit.

We stayed for a couple of hours and then went for some Chinese food. I haven't had good Chinese food since I left Edinburgh, so I couldn't wait. The place looked a bit down and dirty when we first arrived but that did nothing to put me off. Unfortunately, the food was rank. I ended up eating a spring roll and a few prawn crackers and that was about it.

We stayed the night at Pierre's mum and dad's again. I was tired after a long day so was glad when we turned out the lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.