Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Goodbye 2013

What a year it was! 2013 was completely life changing for me. Not only was I able to complete the 365 project, but I exchanged a life of comfort for a life of adventure.

It started with an application to teach English abroad.
I got placed on the waitlist for France.
I got accepted by Spain.
I get offered to go to South America.
I buy my plane ticket.
I resign from my job.
I worked towards my visa.
I get my visa.
I have a goodbye beach day party.
My co-workers throw me a goodbye potluck.
I packed my home.
I quit my job.
And finally, I made my way to Spain.

All things are possible with God and I am thankful for all he's given me this year. Goodbye 2013. Hoping 2014 will also be as grand.
_______
Oscar and I went to Sol to ring in the New Year. It was a great experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.