privateryan

By privateryan

I'm Already A Blipper

Hey guys,

So I'm not new to this whole blipping thing. In fact, I have over 400 entries on a (wow! I went to put a link to my previous account here but I can't seem to find the 'link' bit anymore). I earned my gold camera, had a membership at one point and gained some wonderful subscribers too. But here's the thing: I started this thing called 'college' and it pretty much took over my life. I blipped infrequently (more infrequent than usual) and I thought I'd take the opportunity to create a new account.

I like that I can still read over my past 4 years with my other account but from now on 'amberelli' is being left inactive and my new account is gonna kick ass from now on.

2013 as a year for me has been a mega tough one! But I've had the pleasure of meeting some incredible people too. I achieved things I never thought possible. Maybe not as bit of a year as 2012, but still one that I need to be grateful I pulled through.

January: Nothing much happened at all.

February: I passed my coaching in Ju-Jitsu and have been instructing ever since.

March: Again, Nothing much at all.

April: I met the lovely people of Fort Hope, Fearless Vampire Killer and The Dead Lay Waiting with my buddy. Since then I have had contact with some of the band members.

May: I saw Sleeping With Sirens, Our Last Night and The Word Alive. Oh, and Ben Connett from TDLW used my photograph as his profile picture on Instagram and Facebook.

June: June was one of the coolest months ever because I watched Newton Faulkner record his 4th album. During the 5 weeks of StudioZoo I managed to speak to Newton a million times. I also had the chance to name his snake (which is called Private Ryan now!), I added a line into one of his songs but more importantly he got to see some of my photos!

July: Yep, this was an epic one too. I went to Make A Scene Festival with my partner in crime, Beth, and we got to meet Dani and Davyd Winter-Bates! This was the first time we ever saw Bury Tomorrow and they've become one of my favourite bands!

August: So, results day! Yeah, this was only AS results from my first year at college but it was still pretty terrifying. But hey, I didn't do too bad!

September: Urgh, so my second year of college began and if I'm being honest it's not going too well. I hope it'll be better after our couple of weeks off. On the 30th I got to see Bury Tomorrow again though! This was a special month for me because I made friends with someone awesome too.

October: October saw me get my first two photo passes! In the same month I saw Tonight Alive, then the following week I photographed a great band Amaryllis. Then 2 weeks later I photographed Ryan Keen and Gavin James. These were two unforgettable experiences. Hopefully something that'll happen this year too!

November: This was a pretty quiet month in terms of photos. College was getting crappier. BUT we opened a new Ju-Jitsu club in Peterlee! The club is going great and will resume on the 3rd of this month

December: Well nothing much happened here either...

So I'm sat here reading over this and Beth says to me: but do you really want to start again. And right now I'm having second thoughts. It feels like I'm closing a door on the past 4 years. Am I being silly? I don't know. I feel bad now...but I'm gonna do it. The memories are still there :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.