Aspiring Amateur

By MegB

Frigid Fright

This title refers to the photogragher and not the photograph.

Yes, the frigidity caused my disdain for venturing out to take a better photo. The high temperature today was 11 and that does not take into account the wind chill factor.

The black blob you see in the center/left of the photo is an eagle! Had I layered myself with an armor of fleece perhaps you could make out the true majesty of this bird.

I did enjoy watching the eagle through binoculars from the comfort of my living room's warmth. From the eagle's stance on the beach it flew up and then swooped down to catch a fish. As it flew off it created a frenzy amongst the nearby seagulls wondering if there was anything left for them.

I believe it's got to be auspicious seeing an eagle in your front yard on New Year's Day.

Happy New Year fellow blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.