Building stories

By alaninglis

Happy New Year

Hello and a happy new year to everyone out there in blipfoto land.

For my first image upload, I had intended submitting something with a bit of effort put into it. By that, I mean not just something I snapped with my phone.

There is a good reason - I have man flu. It kicked in last Thursday and is still lurking around. It just won't shift.

Having consoled myself with the fact that I don't have to publish an award winning photograph on a daily basis, today has been spent mostly at the computer, looking through some of the images I took on a recent trip to the States. The image you see on the screen is of the sun setting on Half Dome at Yosemite National Park.

I'm going to leave it at that for today. I hope to be in touch again soon.

Alan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.