Amyurwins

By LittleFeet

A New Start

Its strange, sitting up and watching a new year replace the old one. Many a time I thought I would see it just crest the midnight sky, but I have yet to see that. This time, I contemplated all the struggles and successes I have been through in 2013. More than anything it has given me reason to work harder this year and to give myself more challenges. I can't say it will be easy, but I will willing to try. My first challenge so far: taking on this, the 365 day photo challenge. I figured it would be a great way not only to document my year, but to see where abouts I am when it comes to working through my new years list:
●Keep up my running and sign up to my second Great North Run
●Be awake before 10am every morning (as a student, I may struggle!)
●To continue to work hard
●Finish my third year of volunteering for the students union (there will be tears, no doubt) and carry it on somehow after I graduate
●Not to drink more two cups of tea/coffee a day and instead replace it with water
●Finish my degree with a first
●AND more than anything, conquer my fear and run for a SABB position (which terrifies me!)
And many more...

Let's see if I can keep this up :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.